Illinois State Police Reveal New "Ghost Graphics" On Their Vehicles - Making It Easier To Hide

in #news6 years ago

This week, the Illinois State police posted a photo to one of their Facebook pages, showing the new graphics on their vehicles that will make it harder for people to notice them.

"Sneak peek at the new white ghost graphics on a D15 Ford Explorer. I will have more pics when this cruiser is fully outfitted. With and without flash," the caption on the photo said.

The State Police are not getting much love in the comments, which are filled mostly with people who see this as a problem.

" What a great way to earn the trust of the citizens you’re meant to protect...literally “ghost” graphics so they can’t see you if they’re in need of help. Seriously, does anyone on the force think before they make decisions?" one commenter posted.

"Pathetic. Just another way to steal money from people. With that ghost lettering are you “protecting or serving “. If I steal I’ll go to jail you steal you get an atta boy," another said.

It is possible that similar graphics will be, or already have been rolled out in other states.

Source: https://www.facebook.com/IllinoisStatePoliceCruiserPage/posts/1425598250900118

(sources for article are hyperlinked at the site above)
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Please upvote, follow and resteem if you enjoyed my article and I will return the favor in the comments, even if you happen to disagree with me, I welcome and upvote all good discussion!

John Vibes is an author and researcher who organizes a number of large events including the Free Your Mind Conference. He also has a publishing company where he offers a censorship free platform for both fiction and non-fiction writers. John just won a 3-year-long battle with cancer, and will be working to help others through his experience, if you wish to contribute to his medical bills consider subscribing to his podcast to support at https://www.patreon.com/johnvibes

Sort:  

Humm.There they are again.Image police trying to make them selves obscure to those they're supposed to protect Or maybe we should look at it from this angle,they are trying to mask their vehicle from criminals, because I don't really get it.Here in my country when you call police,for emergency purpose,most time you get a response like "no fuel in the vehicle or vehicle is bad.At time when they're ready for serious work they will respond.The police think tank need to have a rethink.I appreciate this post,you have become my eyes in the US

What's the point?
If they don't want to be obvious, just use a car without any branding. Simple.

Your use of the word "branding" instead of marked really says it all.

I just assume every Ford Explorer is cop these days! They even have big unmarked diesel trucks here in Phoenix.

Me too, also I don't know if many know but if you look at their license plate, most have and ex meaning it's a state vehicle and excuses from safety and emissions. So I'm told
From my experience every cruiser I've seen does have and ex on it even undercover

What are they hiding from? I thought cops were not criminals. This screams Im sitting in the bushes waiting for any opportunity to pounce.
Isn't this criminal activity ?

Unmarked cars really tick me off. Not that they are so much in hiding but I remember the day when we may have needed help and were told as children, if there is ever a problem and you need help and can't get home, look for a police officer. Of course that was back in the day when our local officers were there to protect and serve. My parents taught me that and when my children were young I did the same.

Not so true these days. The police are the last ones we can call if there is an emergency. They are more like Nazi gestapo or have been trained by the State of Israel military. Many instances have proven this as I witness and hear of the victims calling for help and instead of the perpetrator being arrested they themselves end up arrested and/or worse, CPS mysteriously gets involved and they lose their children.

The world certainly has changed and if tax payers believe they are paying their taxes to fund a "protect and serve" agency they are miserably mistaken.

Obviously being a visual deterent comes in second to revenue raising

Humm.There they are again.Image police trying to make them selves obscure to those they're supposed to protect Or maybe we should look at it from this angle,they are trying to mask their vehicle from criminals, because I don't really get it.Here in my country when you call police,for emergency purpose,most time you get a response like "no fuel in the vehicle or vehicle is bad.At time when they're ready for serious work they will respond.The police think tank need to have a rethink.I appreciate this post,you have become my eyes in the US

Dead give away is the rims. Only Cops have those rims. They are on EVERY cruiser. Always a dead give away

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67015.44
ETH 3247.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64