You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Oh, How Warmongers Lie - The War For Minerals In Afghanistan

in #news6 years ago (edited)

Great post. I do believe that the US war game in that region is about more than only minerals, but often this aspect is completely neglected. You provided a powerful picture which shows the whole absurdity and imbalance of the war. When I was there in 2003 working with a small charity organisation I had two or three encounters with US soldiers, armed like modern knights, and I myself dressed in sandals and a very soft garment. My experience over there was that I understood, behind all those stereotypes we get in the West are real humans. I was impressed and by the Afghan people, their endurance, power and hospitality. But I was also shocked by the way Afghan women are treated. But that is another story.

Sort:  

thank you, I appreciate your comment and the work you have done in the region. Treatment of women and girls in this region and many others like Saudi Arabia people often turn a blind eye to the mistreatment of women which saddens me to my core.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86