Mental Hospital Shut Down

in #news7 years ago (edited)

Steemit I live in Rockford IL the third largest city in the state. As some through out the country knows the violence in the city of Chicago is alarming and something needs to be done to STOP the violence. Well here in Rockford IL a city with a population of close to 700k is now on Americas worst place to live. Singer Mental Hospital closed before I moved here and from what I see and what I was told the patients that once was admitted in the institution was just released into smaller facilities or into what is called safe houses ... some were even set free to roam the city streets. It's very terrifying I've been here only 3 years now and I've witnessed a huge change in crime. Every morning noon and night everyday 24/7 there is some kind of violence in Rockford due to the mental people and the young people Rockford is becoming a war zone. How can a small city that once was the most thriving city loose it's structure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52