ISIS: Time is ticking... (short original steemit opinion piece) 8/24/16

in #news8 years ago (edited)

tl:dr ISIS as a state is in on its way out. ISIS as a terrorist organization will be here to stay.

ISIS is squeezed on all sides now. Kurdish and Iraqi forces are advancing t words Mosul and Jerablus (northern Syria) all but taken. Turkey has finally sent tanks into Northern Syria. That's a big deal because Turkey has a relatively modern military and is in the top 10 world wide for size of active military. The US is still bombing ISIS targets as is Russia; add to that the small groups Syrian Rebel troops who are actively fighting ISIS. The Price of oil is low and that means ISIS makes less money from stolen oil and as there land holding shrink so do there potential for kidnapping and selling hostages. I think ISIS as a "state" has maybe 12 months . What emerges after ISIS as a so called state is finished I don't know...

Do your own research to validate what I say. Im too lazy to put sources for everything; if I am wrong let me know.


Source https://github.com/Ranks/emojione

Sort:  

"The US is still bombing ISIS targets as is Russia; "
only Russia have good results in war against ISIS. And Bashar invite only Russia to Syria. I know my opinion can don't like for you, but try understand me right.

I think ISIS is a product of fanatics originating from Iraq war II. It is also a product of disenfranchisement of young Arab people from the positive values expressed by the Muslim religion. Ignorant and illiterate Muslims are very easy to manipulate.

Thank you for reading my piece

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29