Samsung's "Unspoilme" service uses hypnosis to allow you to forget you ever watched your favourite TV show. So you can watch it again for the 1st time !

in #news6 years ago (edited)

When I first stumbled upon this earlier today I thought it must have been some sort of joke but it appears as if it is actually a real thing.

Check out the website for more info or to try the 23 minute self hypnosis excercise but to summarise, Samsung say you can hypnotise yourself to forget you have ever watched a TV series so that you can watch it again as if you were watching it for the first time.

If you want to try it for yourself (I won't be doing it) you can go to http://www.samsung.com/se/unspoilme/eng/#

I've copied the FAQs from the website below for those of you who would prefer not to leave Steemit.

To me this just confirms what I already believed, that hypnosis or mind control has been used for decades to achieve certain goals such as the assassination of Robert Kennedy or even the crashing of the Germanwings aircraft after the pilot shut the cockpit door and set an autopilot course for the ground.

Anyway, I thought it was an interesting story before I confirmed it was real but now it's just scary.

Here's a link to a review of the service for anyone that is interested.

If anyone actually tries this please let me know in the comments section.

Thanks for reading.

The possibility to forget your favorite TV series through hypnosis.

Below You will find answers to some of the mostcommon questions regarding hypnosis and why we, at Samsung, have created Unspoil me.

Why have Samsung created Unspoil me?

With the Samsung QLED TV we want to offer you an amazing binge-watching experience; with a wide range of content and remarkable picture quality.

There’s really only one thing that could ruin your experience – that you already know how everything ends. That is why we created Unspoil me; a tool that gives you the possibility to forget your favorite TV series, so you can re-experience it with the same thrilling feeling you had the first time you watched it.

Does the hypnosis require a Samsung QLED TV in order to work?

No, however we recommend our Samsung QLED TV since it offers a wide range of content and remarkable picture quality.

How does the hypnosis work?

You decide what TV series you’d like to forget. Then you’ll be guided through self hypnosis in a digital audio experience, led by a certified hypnotist.

The experience lasts for about 23 minutes and has to be experienced without interruption in order to work. Therefore, we recommend you to use headphones and make sure you’re in a place where you won't be disturbed.

Once you’ve completed the hypnosis it’s recommended that you get one night's sleep, before you watch you favorite TV series for the first time again. In order for your brain to integrate the hypnosis with the rest of your body.

What can I forget through the hypnosis?

Unspoil me is designed to give you the possibility to forget a TV series, movie or video. You won’t forget anything you don’t want to.

Can I go through the hypnosis multiple times?

Yes. For every TV series, movie or video you’d like to forget, you can go through the hypnosis again.

Will the hypnosis work on me?

Hypnosis doesn’t work for everyone, you’ll have to try and see!

In order for the hypnosis to work you need to experience it without any interruption and with full focus. Therefore, we recommend you to use headphones and make sure you’re in a place where you won't be disturbed.

Are there any risks with hypnosis?

Hypnosis is a natural state of mind and is done on your terms. It’s up to you if and when you’d like to cancel.

People suffering from mental illness or epilepsyshould not go through the hypnosis. For more information please read the terms and conditions that you’ll find in connection to the audio experience.

Sort:  

You just blew my mind with this post. The implications are horrible. Resteemed!

It blew my mind too and it is just the tip of the iceberg too I suspect. In the coming years I think we are going to see more advanced forms of control. We're moving from 1984 to Brave New World and most people seemingly have no idea. Thanks for the comment/resteem

Exactly. This is the stuff they tell us. They most likely can do much more. And if you put 5G into the mix, the possibilities are endless...

My son and I have talked about wishing we could do this in regards to "forgetting" Skyrim so that we could play it again and enjoy it like we did the first few times through. But yikes. I'm with you, I won't be trying this anytime soon. Resteemed and will upvote when my voting power has recuperated.

This is very strange. I thought it had to be satire/a joke/a clever marketing campaign at first. I am not going to actually try it, but I did click and listen s bit. I was in German, though, so I couldn’t make heads or tails of it.

I thought so too and still didn't believe it until I'd read a couple of reports about it from multiple sources. It's mindblowing. I'm hoping that one of the many people I forwarded this information to today actually tries it because I certainly won't be.

The only good thing that can come from this is the understanding that hypnosis can be used and abused in far more wide reaching ways than most have yet understood.

I agree and I was encouraged by the fact that the people I spoke to today in work about it who are usually skeptical about the things I discuss, were actually thinking along the lines you mentioned above although I still think the cognitive dissonance would kick in if they started to realise even a fraction of what is actually possible and happening.

What. The. Fuck? !! Indeed !!!!!!

Great work with this @jimbobbill ... you literally couldn't make it up. It certainly makes you wonder what else is being pumped into our subconscious minds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.54
ETH 2521.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53