You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who Cares About School Shootings!

in #news6 years ago

The Real Deal Insitute of Mental Health!

I like the write-up! I didn't know teens committed suicides in the 90s like that. I read a book once though about an asian town where the suicide epidemic spread amongst teens!

I agree the news stations should not stand to spread school shooting! They are part of the problem.

I think people have a crowd mentality. Once others see the fame of school shooters, they have a sick mentality and want to conform to the previous person's actions and or fame.

Good write up!

Sort:  

I agree with you. News agencies live to report anything that is sensational, but the bigger ethic should be to know when not to report things that can hurt us for the reasons you cite For every one of these things, there's a copycat at times.

I remember an operation where Navy seals were heading up to a beach, only to be greeted with blazing spotlights from CNN on the shore. Mainstream Media and ethics are like oil and water.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57592.54
ETH 2911.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67