You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dow Jones suffers record one-day points loss, plunges 1,175 points! This is a great time to be in Crypto!

in #news6 years ago

Hey thanks for the heads up. personally I don't feel like I know enough about the possible correlation between the two markets, but...I can imagine that there may be some who have pulled their money out of the likes of the DJ and are looking for somewhere to put it, and if they have any handle on what is happening here in Crypto land (and I do not mean that they have seen all the FUD, but actually have an understanding about what is really happening), then they may well see the opportunities that crypto represents and the bargains that are currently on offer. If we are going to bounce back in the near future (and personally I do not want it to happen too quickly, as selfishly, I need to amass some more fiat) then we certainly need some money coming back into the market and some fresh money from the likes of ex stock investors could help encourage other to re-engage. Having said all that who knows what will happen, it could just as easily rocket back up as quickly as it came down (but somehow I doubt it). Anyway only time will tell, until then, Cheers J

Sort:  

Excellent comments. All world markets are connected by world events. News, rumors, natural events, terror acts, new laws, regulation, deregulation, fraud, new technology, etc. If you look for the common event it becomes simple to predict future price movements.

Indeed, its trawling through the quagmire that I find so tiring and often depressing. But I will keep on digging and hopefully one day it will all start to make sense, I will find some clarity and a few perfectly timed killer investments. good luck on your journey, Cheers J

Good luck to you as well! Have a great night!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51