You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Did a 16 year old Really Die from a Caffeine Overdose?

in #news7 years ago

It's almost impossible to hit the LD50 of caffeine without the use of caffeine pills or extracts. I did a fair bit of research into this in high school as I was drinking 8-10 liters of Mountain Dew a day (this was when it had 63 mg per 12oz.) so at some point I became curious about exactly how much caffeine I could indulge in before risking a trip to the hospital.

Sort:  

That's what I would have thought...outside just a case of an individual that didn't react to it well. From what I was reading while digging into this, it seemed like the non-caffeine ingredients in the energy drinks tended to cause more of an (acute) issue for people.

I once worked with an assistant manager that bought redbull by the pallet. Every month.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60569.12
ETH 2442.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52