You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Hypocrisy Over The Obstruction of Justice

in #news6 years ago

I've always thought Police went by the motto "To Serve & Protect..."

These days it largely seems like To Serve (the public as many victimless crimes tickets as possible) and To Protect each other's interests when a colleague does something unconstitutional.

There are definitely some good officers out there Though. I've had at least 1 experience (in my entire life thus far) where an officer on duty stopped me and wasn't a total dick.

In this one specific case, the officer genuinely seemed to be looking out for the safety and well-being of the neighbourhood first and foremost rather than meeting his quota.

Sort:  

so, 1 out of 800K police officer is nice...could be....i had to talk myself out of several occasions when I was stopped by policemen at the same time afraid for my safety.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62954.14
ETH 3466.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51