Selling my SiaCoins after next hard-forksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #news6 years ago

On October 31st 2018 Sia blockchain will execute a hard-fork in order to kick off non-Obelisk miners hash-power. They are doing that in order to descentralize mining power.

As it was expected, there have been appearing a few alternate projects which want to keep alive current blockchain consensus:

  • SiaClassic
  • SiaPrime
  • HyperSpace -this one already forked some months ago, unrelated to this hard-fork-

I am going to stop supporting Sia project and shift to SiaPrime instead. SiaClassic doesn't show too much guarantee on the success of the fork.

Opera Instantánea_2018-10-29_172858_siaprime.net.png

Source

SiaPrime is showing that members seem quite qualified to follow on. They are also saying they will keep collaborating with Sia team, leaving the only difference in the consensus method used in both new chains. They will provide tomorrow a new client app and will airdrop new -tentatively named SCP- tokens in one or two weeks. They are also keeping SiaFunds on the new chain.

What I will be doing is:

  1. Make a copy of Sia blockchain files so I am able to send SC tokens to an exchange after the hard-fork
  2. Install the new SiaPrime client, which will replace current one
  3. Sell the small amount of SC I am currently holding as soon as possible.

I am supporting the new chain because I disagree on the reason for the new hard-fork which is too much in interest of Obelisk, a project owned by Nebulous Labs, developers of Sia. I used the service provided by Sia for a time. Currently I am not renting any space, but I will likely rent some in the future.

(As usual, this is not a financial advise)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50