You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MINDS: A Crypto Friendly Social Media Alternative.

in #news6 years ago

I find it weird to think about an encrypted social media platform. What is the point of having it encrypted? Just so what you share is only know to the people you share it with? Maybe status updates have just always feel unnecessary to me. Really, the only thing i use anymore is reddit and instagram. I like the photos on instagram, and i like reddit for its small (sometimes) communities and community sourced news/information. Really, what i would love more is for a mass adoption of fully encrypted messaging system in the USA. That seems like it should be amuch higher priority than an encrypted social media.

Maybe thats just me. Youre post has definitely pushed me closer to opening an account. Thanks!

Sort:  

Minds does have encrypted messaging too ;D

I like the idea of high net-worth individuals having an option for an encrypted social media site's and the fact is for those who are just looking for the average user experience, an encrypted level of security is never a bad thing.

For the most part it is what we love so much about crypto and Peer to peer, so why not integrate those idea's with a social platform? Just kind of makes sense if you ask me, thank you for the comment. If you check it Mind's, let me know!

I couldn’t agree more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44