Why SteemIt Wins BIG TIME

in #news8 years ago

Several friends complained today that the news is filtering stories and promoting stories that no one really cares to read. I looked at some of my social media accounts to see the hot stories, then looked at SteemIt. Major difference!!!

I like writing about fashion; imagine if a fashion company hated I wrote about them and censored my post to prevent people from knowing a fact about them (maybe they want to keep it a secret). This is what these social media companies are doing - they're restricting our range of knowledge by limiting us to certain topics, or are hiding content they don't want us to believe. I have a right to decide what I want to believe based on information. If they restrict me from this, how can I trust that they won't accept a payment from a company to hide facts? I don't know about you, but HELL NO!!! I want to know the facts and I'll decide for myself. I don't need a controlling authority, like a parent, to tell me what to think.

I hate censorship. SteemIt has been more helpful for me to decide what's really important to most people.

Sort:  

Social Media is not truly social media but Faux Social Media to trick the sheep into believing what the establishment wants them to believe. The US elections this year seem to be having a big effect on this topic and how they see the world. Steemit could not have picked a better time to launch this platform. I totally agree with you though. I am tired of all this BS of Russia Hacked us or this group hacked us when the issue should be what was revealed in the hack. It is no different than reporting a murder you saw with your own eyes and being arrested for being a tattletale while the murderer is set free.

Steemit's properties such as this one should be promoted and brought up more.

Hello @ilovefashion,

It gives us pleasure to inform you that this post have been upvoted by Project Better.

The Mission of Project Better is to reward posts have many votes from Minnows but earn pennies.
Your payout is $0.138 before we vote on your post.

Learn more about the Project Better here!

We hope to see you continuing to post some great stuff on Steemit!

Good luck!

~BETTER~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64155.87
ETH 3422.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59