2017 being Fatality-free for Commercial Flights

in #news7 years ago

My first flight was when I was 22 years old. The reason of which is because I was too scared to take on flights because of the many news I've seen or heard over the radio about plane crashes, plane fires, plane explosions and so on. So it took me time to take courage to take my first flight. Finally, a friend invited me to come with the group for a short vacation in Palawan - I wrote about it in my previous blogs. :) Hooray! I am a conqueror. LOL!

1936808_1181563778530366_2117116991695241631_n.jpg
(me and my sister on her first flight... she was so frightened she lose her bowel control HAHAHA!) :D

I've read a news today about fatality on commercial flights every year around the world. Based on statistics, from the 1950s to the current decade, the likelihood of an airline crash to some form of pilot error was 50%. But in 2017, NO MAJOR AIRLINE experienced a plane crash according to the report. Isn't that a good news? Yes, it is.

I remember a news story that is still a mystery today about the Malaysia Airlines flight MH370 after it disappeared without a trace flying from Kuala Lumpur to Beijing, China in March 2014. It is still a horror to me until now because the search for that airline is still ongoing. I mean, it was carrying 239 passengers to be exact but none of them were found anywhere. It was a big airline but it vanished without a single trace.

Experts said that the technology used on airlines and the safety systems have improved that it eliminated midair collisions and mountain crashing. The engineers, pilots and crews are vigilant and more keen on spotting safety problems before planes take off which really is a good thing.

In the Philippines, the Philippine airlines (the biggest airline company) has experienced more than 60 aircraft crashes since 1941. Cebu Pacific Air has 17 recorded accidents and incidents.

This concludes that technology has done so much positive impact to humanity though it somehow threatens the humankind in other aspects. By some means, it has helped us feel more secure in flying and enjoy every flight without a single worry of losing our lives.

Thank you for reading everyone! :)

Sort:  

Hahaha, normal lang jud cguro na no nga nega ang tao tungod sa mga balita pud lucky for you you have learned to encounter your fear. Ako? Never had any flights ever in my whole life for the same reason. 🤣😃😄

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76