You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mad Colin Kaepernick didn't stand? He just did it again!!!

in #news8 years ago (edited)

I agree with you on the whole, but here are 3 things I want to bring to the conversation.

  1. On a personal note: Not a fan of Kaepernick and the 49ers, I ''support'' Aaron Rodgers and the Green Bay Packers. No respect or disrespect feelings on my part. Also, as an individual choice, I always stay sit during Canadian or American national anthems before Montreal Impact's games I go.

  2. Julie Borowski: ''...your opinions about oppression are automatically void if you're wearing a shirt honoring Fidel freaking Castro.''

  3. Stefan Molyneux: ''...interestingly enough Colin is engaged to be married to Black Lives Matter activists and hip hop radio personality DJ Nessa Diab and also converted to Islam during the last football offseason. In 2014 the NFL find Kaepernick $11,025 for quote inappropriate language for supposedly using a racial slur...''

*The quotes (starting at 0m32s & at 8m00s respectively I have to precise, because apparently the ''starting at an exact time YouTube sharing option'' doesn't seem to work when adding the links to my Steemit comment) come from those two videos:

Sort:  

I agree with the fidel castro shirt. I noticed it and intentionally didn't mention it. Ignored his stupidity! Definitely laughed at the irony though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58088.10
ETH 2353.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44