Today is the day the Constitution of the Russian Federation

in #news8 years ago

Today is the day the Constitution of the Russian Federation
Upon this day December 12, 1991 the Soviet Union ceased to exist the Constitution in connection with the ratification of the RSFSR Supreme Soviet of the Agreement on creation of the CIS;

In St. Petersburg, in the Grazhdansky prospekt (Civic Avenue) subway station at the end of the hall you can find the emblem of the USSR






Sort:  

That was a day to remember. I was dating someone who was a new immigrant from the Soviet Union to Israel, back then. We were watching Gorbachev's speech on the small black and white TV that I had in my room (I was sharing a rented flat at the center of Tel Aviv), and then she tookba coin of 5 kopecks out of her pocket and gave it to me, saying that it is now worthless. I turned it into a medallion and wore it for a while.

It's amazing how much the Soviet area looks now like enchant history

Nice! Thanks for reporting this :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59486.49
ETH 2588.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47