TURKEY - Watched TV tonight & saw live at Euronews how Military in Istanbul shooted on people who wanted to pass the bridge.

in #news8 years ago

Damn - I still don`t know what I should say.... first I was hopefull that this Erdogan guy will be kicked out but then I saw live on Euronews when the soldiers shooted on people. I could not believe what I saw but they streamed it non-stop and there was massive fired against people who just demonstrated - so no reason to shoot at them.

It was so wired as they opened automatic fire on min. 300-500 people and the ongoing traffic just passed the street like on the pic above. It needed finally min. 30-35 minutes till the first medical cars arrived. So normally I would have supported the background of that whole coup as Erdogan keep putting petrol in fire and kill other groups with no reason but you can not do that in a way like that.

Will look if I can get the video of the livestream somewhere. A lot of travelers were routed to other airports or returned complete like the flight from Amsterdam.

There were also jets and helicopters involved, media say one was shoot down and 2 bombs went up at the police HQ. Unbelievable I was there jsut a few days ago :-(

https://twitter.com/RTLnieuws/status/754060078077083649

Stay healthy and safe all!

When the power of love overcomes the love of power the world will know peace.
Jimi Hendrix

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58225.92
ETH 3120.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50