Indian spinner got ten rupees for one wicket, Motivational Story

in #news6 years ago (edited)

Success hunger is common, but there was another meaning for success for left-arm spinner Pappu Roy. This would ensure that they will not have to sleep hungry stomach. This 23-year-old bowler has been selected in India's team led by Ajinkya Rahane for the Deodhar Trophies, but the story of this Kolkata boy is tangible. When Pappu did not even begin to say 'Mummy Papa' he lost his parents.

After performing well in the Vijay Hazare Trophy on behalf of his new state Odisha, Pappu, selected for Deodhar Trophy, remembered his old days when every wicket meant that he would get enough food for the afternoon and night. Pappu recalled his difficult days, 'Brothers used to call and they used to say that if we throw the ball then I will feed the food. And gave 10 rupees for every wicket. '

His parents were residents of Bihar who had come to Bengal to earn money. Pappu lost his father Jodar Roy and Parvati Devi only when he was a newborn. His father was a truck driver and he passed away due to a heart attack, while his mother had settled after a long illness. Pappu's parents were living in Khajuri village, 41 km away from Chhapra in Saran district of Bihar and had come to Kolkata for work. He is only so knowledgeable about his parents.

Pappu, who was hired in a picnic garden in Kolkata, said, "Never seen them. Never went to the village I have only heard about them. "He said," I wish they were alive today to see me playing on behalf of India. When I was selected in the team, I could not sleep all night and crying. I feel that my hard work of last many years has given me the fruits now. '

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59