You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: YouTube Has Nearly Demonetized Me ENTIRELY & Other Independent Medias Are Facing The Same...

in #news7 years ago

As a burgeoning youtuber (I have 22 subs) this saddens me. I have used the platform for years but only recently started uploading my original content. (Thanks to Steemit for the kick out the door)

Have any of you checked out LBRY? https://lbry.io/ Seems to be a good alternative to what the main problem is with youtube. I'm curious what seasoned content creators think of it and its viability.

phil1.jpg

Sort:  

+1 on checking out Lbry - it's already being used by several big Youtube content creators. On the front page of the app right now (which is a manually curated list at the moment), there's : CasuallyExplained, JuliaGalef, IGN and ILikeToMakeStuff.

Steemit is great and all, but lacks the ability for content creators to monetize their content directly, which Lbry does allow, i.e., creators can charge whatever they want for their content, $0, $0.1, or $1000 per video :D

It's now in open beta, so anyone can download the client and browse the content.

The more I read about it the more I like it. As an investment and a platform.

Check out their Slack (pretty sure its lbry.slack.com) - its quite an active and pretty chill community. Its a great place to ask questions and such 😊

I will thanks for the heads up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43