You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Did a 16 year old Really Die from a Caffeine Overdose?

in #news7 years ago

I personally know a person who went to the hospital from a caffeine overdose. She was a thin person, in graduate school and so focused on getting ready for exams. She just drank coffee after coffee after coffee. It affected her heart-rate and made her 'out of it'. She stayed in the hospital overnight and it took her a couple days to recover from the stress. I think her small size and not eating (just drinking coffee continuously) had a lot to do with her overdose. So I can see how someone small, like a kid, with an underlying heart problem, could actually die.

Sort:  

I definitely feel bad for her..that had to suck, especially during exams.

That I can understand though, between her being small, the not eating and the constant coffee. I'm surprised she just didn't get sick/nauseous before getting to that stage, especially without the food. :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60638.91
ETH 2449.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52