"If you read someone else's diary, you get what you deserve." Sedaris

in #news5 years ago

Instagram Post 2.2 (1).png

When I was still much younger, I used to be a very careful stalker..., of girls you know. Any cute face I came across must be well researched on Facebook. And then, I can strategize in winning that damsel's heart.
It must have been like the "know your enemy well" thing, because I had to read every of her profile, likes, comment, and posts well, before I could fill her up with words....

I still marvel at my old chivalrous exploits every time they cross my mind. But, what has been the ultimate gain of all these? What has been achieved so far with all that? Ok, maybe, 'just the new tricenarian with good grades in intimate banters and ribaldry'. Plus, I have read a lot of stuffs anyway.
But ain't they all useless stuffs now? And there isn't and wasn't even one admirer to point at.

I am not sure why I preferred David Sedaris' quote to García's "All human beings have three lives: public, private, and secret." Perhaps, the stream of consciousness was still in play....

But the truth is; Our privacy and secrets are what matter most in our lives. And many social platforms seem to be negligent of this. Those who are not, make it hard for an average user to understand how to effectively ensure that their privacy is always intact on the internet.

Yes!
No doubt, the cyberspace is still the only game in town, and almost everyone wants some place for themselves to keep a diary or important aspects of their lives. Also, writers in particular, would love some private interminable place to pile up contents on important events that have occurred in their lives and that of someone very dear to them.

How does the cyberspace resolve this? How can this be brought into existence by social platforms?

ziki_3.png

Instagram Post 2.3 (1).png

Well, just few days ago a web platform, ZIKI, surfaced; claiming it will perfect all the privacy and security lapses found in other social platforms. Believe me, I was awed when I saw this, but then I thought:
Is Ziki actually ready to address this social worriment?
What are the spectacular features Ziki can offer to solve this problem?
If at all this obstacle will be overcomed by Ziki, is everything in play already?

I prefer not to mention its features at all because I am a bit bad in description. I prefer to give just the link for confirmation: https://ziki.hng.tech/

BUT

Some of Features In Play are:

  1. Customization
    Ziki takes away the worry of how your website should look. With options of top free and paid themes, you can build the website of your dreams with Ziki. Just pick a theme and enjoy the beauty of Ziki

  2. Flexibility
    Ziki allows it's users to own it on personal domains and select fields and areas they want to work on.
    On Ziki, you can be a writer, a reader or a blogger while still maintaining your domain. You get feeds from your favorite writers right on your timeline!

  3. Data security
    What happens to all your articles if medium.com stops working? Gone with the wind!

With Ziki, that is not a problem, you own all of your contents. Ziki has a dedicated folder structure that houses your content where they can be easily fetched and even transferred if necessary. The idea is that your info won't be maintained with a large corporation whose motives are unclear. Rather, your info lives in a file on your domain. You have a complete autonomy in that regard.

Please, I can not go further. I can only say: Be a part of the brilliant future by clicking on the link: https://ziki.hng.tech/

Thank you!

Group 7.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @hamg96! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48