Photos From Arizona's Epic Heatwave

in #news7 years ago (edited)

I thought it was hot down here in Texas, but Arizona takes the cake. With temperature around 150 degrees, I don't know how anybody can tolerate the dry heat.

People in Arizona are used to triple-digit temperatures in the summer, but an extreme heat wave gripping the Southwest this week had temperatures rising to 120 degrees or more. I'm hoping for a cooler summer, but it's only June. It will get even hotter during the month of July and August.

Photos from Arizona

Melting Mailbox
2017.06.25 - AZ1_0.JPG

Melting walls

Melting trash can
2017.06.25 - AZ3_0.JPG

Melting paint on sign post
2017.06.25 - AZ4_0.JPG

Sort:  

I miss that blast furnace.

Who buys plastic walls in Phoenix anyway? Dumbasses.

The last time I went to Las Vegas, it was like 114. This is around 130-150 degree. That is crazy hot.

Get yourself a flat piece of metal and leave it in the sun for an hour, then fry eggs! totally doable there!
You can also use the sidewalk or asphalt, but i wouldn't recommend eating them.

I haven't try that out yet. You probably don't need an oven.

For half the year I used a solar oven. Saved money on electricity for both the oven and the AC.

I have to admit, that is a very good idea. Too bad not more people are using the same concept.

I never understood why it's nightlife was so dead. There should be a lot of call for third shift work, but no.

I guess people are heading to Las Vegas for the nightlife.

Are those real pics? That's crazy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16