You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Official Livestream Series: Blockchain & Bourbon

in #news6 years ago

You're missing the whole point; they are streaming it on DLive, Rize, and Facebook at the same time, you have plenty of options to chose from. This way, since it's on Facebook too, the stream can serve as a method for informing people about the Blockchain and possibly onboarding new users on Steem.

Your reaction is exaggerated since they are not taking it away from this platform and you could've realized that by reading the post more carefully. You don't want to watch it on Facebook? Then watch it on DLive.

Sort:  

I had a second look and I still don't see a link to dlive. All I see in the lower left corner when hovering the mouse above the hyperlinks are facebook links...

Never heard of Rize and anyway it's said that it's only for smartphones and I'm on the desktop ...

So it might be that if I haven't seen anything else but FB, maybe other people could be in the same situation ? Anyway, I'm a bit allergic to fb and in that I might be alone so don't pay attention to me

I can't stand Facebook either, so I understand what you mean. There is a DLive link to the first edition of the series, the second one was hosted only on Facebook since they tried out some features, but the following ones are going to be on all the three platforms mentioned in the post.

Agree with your point of view! A newcomer from China @chinese

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49