STEEMIT & STEEM Mentioned On The Joe Rogan Experience • 📡 Firing up the Steemit-Tractor-Beam

in #news6 years ago (edited)

Steemit Mentioned On Joe Rogan Experience Podcast!

It's like finding a random diamond lying around

I was just catching up on some podcasts while working on some #steemgigs in progress, when I hear "Steemit" come up on the Joe Rogan Experience with Tony Hinchcliffe. Here I was listening to the podcast and shooting the breeze with @jackmiller in discord when I heard Steemit come up in a crypto discussion. My ears perked up and I thought 'this is something worth posting about!'

I told Jack that I was going to post about it and he joked that I had already been beaten to the punch! He dropped a link to Steem and Steemit mentioned & discussed on the Joe Rogan Experience written 2 days ago by @acidyo. I told you I was catching up! I read the post, which even includes a snip of the podcast, about two and a half minutes long. So this is certainly worth checking out if you haven't already shown that post some love.

WHY DOES IT MATTER???


Here's a pretty good reason why it matters: Joe Rogan Experience had 90,000,000 podcast downloads last month ... That was put out this month on Reddit. Now, I realize this might be a fraction in reality, but even a third of that is some crucial advertising figures. That is a lot of ears with the word "STEEMIT" ringing in them...

STEEMIT " ...Is it a band?" says Joe Rogan


Steemit is still in its infancy! People like Joe Rogan are just learning about it and many people still do not know about Steemit as a platform or STEEM as a cryptocurrency. It is HUGE to have a "plug" on a show like this because it will ripple.

Imagine how many people are just as curious to know what Steemit is! This is still very new and it is gaining popularity. It's a matter of time before my grandma caves and joins me here. Once she hears the Joe Rogan podcast, she'll be stackin' Steem in no time.

http://twitter.com/joerogan ☜ On Twitter? Show Joe Why Steemit is going to shake the social media world

Many, like me, will find this long after the podcast has aired. It is out there in the webs now, just waiting to be found. That's why I felt compelled to write this post, even after reading a great post on this. I am not trying to "piggyback", I am adding a few points from a different perspective. I'm not a powerhouse like @aggroed or @acidyo and I've only been on this platform for a little over half a year now. Regardless of how long we've been here or how many followers we have - it impacts each and every one of us.

Word of mouth (WOM) is PRICELESS


Even listening to the short snippet is enough to spark interest. Just think about how many millions of people might now find Steemit by sheer curiosity after hearing that same podcast. You can't put a price tag on that. Joe Rogan sounded curious as Jamie Vernon did a decent job of explaining. As silly as it is to say, some people will now be curious because Joe Rogan sounded curious. If you haven't listened, please check out the link below


⇧☝︎Click to see more of Joe Rogan's podcasts ☝︎⇧

click to see more from @grow-pro

Sort:  

Sometimes I question the prospects of Steemit in my more doubtful moments, and then I see little lights in the tunnel like this post by you @grow-pro. I'm just impatient for Steem to reach that critical mass of adoption... I do believe it'll happen.

pocketsend:101@jbgarrison72, put some pocket tokens in his pocket to help the wait become a bit easier to bear

With the release of SMT's coming this year, there will be evermore reason for the outside to look in..

It is coming, my friend. ;) You are now going to be one of the first 2000+ steemians to hold one fo the first smart media tokens on Steemit. Stay tuned, my friend...it is only beginning!

Successful Send of 101
Sending Account: grow-pro
Receiving Account: jbgarrison72
New sending account balance: 355076
New receiving account balance: 100
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 8fc200d9545c630eacc7c38a0c1656b94723875e
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

Wow, thanks @grow-pro! I actually am guilty of not really understanding smart media tokens very well, but now I have an excuse and motivation to dive into the subject.

EDIT: and now I've learned how to send and get confirmation of send for Pocket Tokens... It's a start. :)

Hey, it's new to everyone so you are not alone! This will all makes sense soon, I promise 😉

If you have any questions just ask. I don't have all the answers but I can help find them! Going to be a wild ride this year.

Successful Send of 101
Sending Account: grow-pro
Receiving Account: jbgarrison72
New sending account balance: 355076
New receiving account balance: 100
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 8fc200d9545c630eacc7c38a0c1656b94723875e
Thanks for using POCKET! I am small bot and I am running this confirming code.

Successful Send of 101
Sending Account: grow-pro
Receiving Account: jbgarrison72
New sending account balance: 355076
New receiving account balance: 100
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 8fc200d9545c630eacc7c38a0c1656b94723875e
Thanks for using POCKET! I am a confirmer bot for fun, view my source confirmer code here. Don't know what a POCKET Token is? Here is a link to the official announcement post.

Thanks for sharing! Links to your post and the full podcast were included in the Steem.center wiki page In the news/2018. Thanks and good luck again!

That's really awesome @steemcenterwik, THANKS!!
Best,
Brandon

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 2.50% vote... I was summoned by @grow-pro! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 15 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by grow-pro from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

YASSSS!!

Thank you for the heads up! I love the Joe Rogan Experience, but I don't listen to every episode in it's entirety, so I might have missed this.

Now I've heard it. I think Joe's concept of crypto is cute. I'd love to write to him with the answers to those questions he had about the platform.

Upvoted and following

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89