RIP Charles Krauthammer - A retrospective

in #news6 years ago


We lost one of the smartest men the world had to offer today. I'm genuinely sad, his knowledge of politics put him on a level of great thinkers the likes of Hawking and the like. We really are going to need some real tough critical thinkers to fill the void he leaves behind, so far no one has impressed me as much as him though. It was like he had a crystal ball and could tell what politicians were going to do before they even figured it out.

Sort:  

Yes, a great loss. Getting it wrong on Trump was the exception that proved the rule of his greatness.

I suppose he had to prove he was human once before the end;). In all seriousness I can see how a guy like Krauthammer was blinded by emotions when it came to Trump, he found him so offensive to what he had taken seriously enough to dedicate a big portion of his life to. He came around on policy issues but ya, we need to give him a pass on that one for sure.

Very sad. It is a great loss to all. Even those who disagreed with him as he was still respectful to them in his disagreement.

There were many times I wanted to disagree with him but I'd say 90% of the time he was right and his ideas came to pass so that became very difficult.

Thank you for sharing that. Many will miss him very much, especially his family. @ironshield

It's great to see he has so much respect here.

I signed up for steemmonsters btw. I was a couple sbd short of the starter pack but when the powerdown comes through next week I'll be grabbing a bunch of cards. Hopefully with 23 years of trading card expirence I'll be able to rank, or I'll just look old lol, either way ;)

Very sad. It is a great loss to all. Even those who disagreed with him as he was still respectful to them in his disagreement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42