Trump Attacks NATO's Mission and Germany's Hypocrisy

in #news6 years ago

I was on Lee Stranahan and Garland Nixon's show on Sputnik Radio this morning discussing Trump's opening remarks at the NATO Summit. Trump rightly pointed out that it seems hypocritical for the U.S. to be paying the lion's share of money into NATO to protect against a Russian invasion while Europe, especially Germany, remakes its energy infrastructure around buying natural gas from those very same Russians.

Russophobia runs deep in certain parts of Europe (understandably) and in US political circles, but NATO's mission is obsolete and Trump is right to point this out. I don't think it means he can or will scuttle Nordstream 2, but rather that he'll use it as a wedge issue to further marginalize Angela Merkel and remake the U.S.'s committments to European safety.

Sort:  

Hey @goldgoatsnguns I did message you a few days/week ago asking why you flagged the @ssg-community response in your post, even after you've take an upvote from the community bot. As one of the bot operators I noticed you've done it again. Once could be classed as a possible mistake, but twice shows you clearly know what you are doing.

I ask again, please let us know why? How can we help you?

Regards @welshstacker

Because I'm not supporting the @ssg-community and y'all continue to upvote my posts for zero benefit to me in the hopes that I'll throw my support your way. I do not condone bot voting AT ALL on Steem and seek to discourage the behavior completely.

If you have something to add to the conversation on my posts, bring it. And I'll reward you with a 100% upvote. Bot voting is killing the community here and I don't condone it.

My relationship with #informationwar is reciprocal. I donate 100 SP to them to MANUALLY CURATE work the group feels is worthy. Build a real community like that and I'll happily support it. Auto-bot vote my posts and get flagged.

We don't want anything from you. We are a community of like minded stackers that are here to help each other. We don't ask for anything from an individual, our community is set up like no other on Steemit, we look after our own by making sure every member gets an upvote for free. @ssg-community is completely voluntary to support. You must have been seeking entrance at one point? Someone would have had to nominate you to join and second you. Since you do not wish to be a part of the community we will remove you from it and wish you all the best.

Regards @welshstacker

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66