Tons of Gold and Silver Bars Fell from a Russian Plane

in #news6 years ago (edited)

A plane carrying $360 million dollars worth of precious metals cargo littered a runway in Russia, the surrounding area also got peppered with over 3 tons of gold and silver bars Thursday.

gold-plane3-ht-ml-180315_hpEmbed_11x16_1600.jpg

According to a report made by the airline, part of the plane ripped off during takeoff and shortly after gold and silver fell from the sky.

screenshot2018-03-15at94613am.jpg

100's of bars strewn allover, some of the packages were huge!

gold-silver-plane1-ht-ml-180315_hpEmbed_7x15_1600.jpg

The plane spilled about a third of its 10 ton load onto the runway and a nearby car market when it took off from the airport in the city of Yakutsk Russia.

TELEMMGLPICT000157503418_trans_NvBQzQNjv4BqxwpHCc7iBmes4HFj_42C5BVJKAHE1Nwu-zRV911_wsw.jpeg

The metals are owned by the Canadian Mining Company Kinross.

Noone was hurt and apparently they were able to collect all of the precious cargo.

Thanks for reading,

@goldenarms

All picture credits to: abcnews.com

image.jpg

Sort:  

Geeze, if only they had a finders fee for those willing to pick it up 😁

Haha yeah, u know this is similar to a reoccurring dream I have..cept I keep all the gold 😊

We just had a hour long pounding of quarter sized snow.... Would of loved silver and gold sooo much more 😂😂😂

Its raininng GOLD, hallelujah!!!! Might need a stronger umbrella.

I make many inspiration 😊

The Officials stated all the gold and silver dori bars were found, but the article also stated cargo was lost up to 26km away from the airport, my guess will be spring thaw will uncover some hidden treasure to a few luck finders.

Now I know that stories of gold & silver raining from the sky are not just fairy tales, it's for real. Thanks for opening up my eyes! I'd wait for the day when it happens in my city 😜

I was reading about this earlier. Friggin nuts man. Wonder how much they will lose

I definitely would have signed up to help with that cleanup! :D

When I red the title I thought people took the gold home and the airline company asking them to return it.

wow.what a huge haul.where are they taking it.

Holy crap! Its raining gold and silver! Pretty crazy they were able to recover all of it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05