Kiauea Volcano, July 19, 2018, Fissure 8

in #news6 years ago (edited)

I am in absolute AWE of streaming lava, it blows my mind.  I just hope Yellowstone does not go active or that could be it for much of North America.  I have heard scientist say, and I'm sorry I'm not sure who to credit, but Hawaii sits on top of the largest mountain on the earth.  This footage is from the USGS therefore it is in the public domain.  One and a half minutes of pure wonder as the lava flows.  Let's take a quick helicopter ride!


Sort:  

This is awesome. What is happening in Hawaii is a once in a lifetime experience. Wish them all safety and good sights! Would love to get to know you a little more in Vets chat on the Discord.

I really wish the people of the Hawaii volcano island well. There is no stopping hot lava... I am on Discord quite a bit and sometimes drop by the #motor pool looking for a can of squelch or some grid squares. Feel free to dm me when ya see I'm around, I'm usually over at #music curation at c2... have a good week ;9)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83