You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FORCED VACCINATIONS? The MOST Important Lesson For Humanity Now is to RESPECT & Understand FREE WILL.

in #news7 years ago (edited)

There are many facets to this argument on both the scientific and morality levels. I completely agree with Liberum Arbirtrium, or Free Will in deciding what we may or may not do with our bodies. It is, after all, our natural right to do so, no matter what a government decrees. I have had many patients ask me for my opinion and my only response is to inform themselves and make a decision, as long as it is their decision.
I particularly like the governmental scare tactic that if a child isn't vaccinated, they will be denied entrance to school. Now, I recognize that education is not a right, but it may not be denied anyone who wants it. The question that is never answered is: If every child in the class is vaccinated, how is my child a threat to them?
Now, along with my clinical experience, I taught immunology and was a contributing editor for a peer reviewed, Index Medicus journal for over ten years which dealt with immunopathology. When my daughter was sent home with an order to vaccinate against papilloma viridae, I refused knowing the side effects of the vaccination. She was 12 and her teacher held me and her up to ridicule in front of her class. This teacher, with no knowledge of anything biological, was going to tell me about vaccinations.

I stumped her with a few, simple questions:

Do you know how many strains of papilloma viridae there are?
How many does this vaccination confront?
Are you aware that HPV is sexually transmitted and that my 12 year-old isn't sexually active?
Are you aware that not all HPV converts to cancer?

She had no answer for any of these questions, nor did she have a good justification for the vaccine as a prophylaxis against a potential with no aggravating factors.

There are benefits to vaccinations and there are risks. No one can weigh these factors if their free choice is taken away by those in government who will never admit responsibility for, or suffer, the consequences of a vaccination gone bad. 100% effectiveness with no side or collateral effects is science fiction, at best, and a pipe dream, at worst.

Sort:  

Well said, thanks for taking the time to comment here. I have followed you - welcome to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44