You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Russia kills 30 Israeli and U.S. officers in Aleppo on Wednesday after U.S. blames Russia for U.N. humanitarian "attack"

in #news8 years ago

I really doubt this, mainly because I haven't read anything about Israel being directly involved. Maybe I am being naive but I think if Israeli's are found in Aleppo that would cause an uproar among Arabs.

Sort:  

Possible. Israel though is operating in Syria (http://www.nytimes.com/2016/09/14/world/middleeast/israel-syria-warplane-drone-golan-heights.html). When directing attacks there are usually people on the ground with eyes on the target. If they were operatives, like the CIA, then do you expect to read about it on CNN, MSNBC, or Fox?

Look, I don't watch TV at most I watch a football game or some sport event very rarely, but wait, you said read so I think you mean go to the websites of these companies, I don't do that either. And as I can't read Arab I couldn't get anything from Sputniknews in Arabic which was supposedly the source for this Iranian agencies news. i did go to Sputniknews.com in English and found nothing there about this attack, which is why I doubt it's veracity.

https://arabic.sputniknews.com/arab_world/20160920/1020196314.html

What do you consider a valid source of news?

"I really doubt this, mainly because I haven't read anything about Israel being directly involved." I only mentioned reading because you said you hadn't read anything about it...

Jeffrey like I told you I can't read or speak Arabic, so I went to sputniknews.com in english and saw nothing about the news there. I frankly don't consider any source of news completely valid, all of them are biased one way or another, but in this case I can't even read what the source says so I have to go by what I think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68846.60
ETH 3872.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66