Stephen Hawking Died today.

in #news6 years ago (edited)

 “We have this one life to appreciate the grand design of the universe,” Hawking once remarked, “and for that, I am extremely grateful.” 

 Stephen Hawking died Wednesday after complications due to amyotrophic lateral sclerosis, a progressive neurodegenerative disease. He was 76. 

 The world-renowned theoretical physicist and cosmologist was best known for his work on black holes. Hawking theorized that, contrary to the prevailing scientific belief that black holes were inescapable for all forms of matter and energy, they actually emitted a form of radiation ― now known as Hawking radiation. He also played a key role in the mathematical effort to unify Einstein’s general theory of relativity with the emergent field of quantum physics. 

Dr Hawkin’s children announced his death: ‘We are deeply saddened that our beloved father passed away today’.

 RIP 1942-2018. 

 

                                                                                                                              Source

Sort:  

Awesome! Nice post furson


Good job on the dashboard!

I love when people can organize data in a visually pleasing manner. Keep it up!


Check my article about Hi everyone!!! Introducing my self

My best post here  Hi everyone!!! Introducing my self

I will follow you furson

good post
Stephen Hawking, RIP

His death is a great loss to science indeed. I read your entire post and was about to remark for your not having added the customary R.I.P. but then I saw it at the end. I guess, old habits die hard (excuse the pun).

A man having questioned the afterlife and soul,
Does he now exist as universal foam?

  • or has the Lord forgiving his scepticism,
    granted him a place where he now rests in peace?

I like to think it is the latter. For there must be a reward for so much wisdom and immense gifts to humankind. Surely, such does not go by unnoticed ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01