You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To School An SJW - Debating Gun Control In Canada

in #news7 years ago (edited)

Your comments make me incredibly sad because you put all your frustration on me by calling me a rapist. You don't know me and that is a very low thing to do with another person. You just hide behind your anonymity and troll people and try to make them commit suicide by your words.

But I do see your point in terms of self-defense. I am not against the right to own a gun. Quite the opposite. I think everybody should be allowed to have weapons, drugs and be allowed to run around naked. What I don't like is the fact that people think they are save with guns. They are not. They manipulate their reality by inviting violence. But I don't expect you to understand the Hermetic teachings.

Sort:  

To be honest, my initial response to your original post was specifically crafted to elicit a response. My assumption (incorrect apparently) was that you were the one trolling, and as trolls go, not likely to engage in a discussion. I'm glad in this case that I was incorrect.

It appears as though your understanding of this issue is that by owning a gun, one is inviting violence. A "what goes around comes around" scenario as it were.

Please allow me to expound on this as follows...
I have been a firearms owner for more that 30 years in two counties. I have always conducted myself within the laws regulating firearms as set forth within the country of my residence. I do not hunt, however I do shoot recreationally for the express purpose of maintaining a precise level of skill required to use these firearms for their intended purpose.
The purpose?
Specifically, defense of home, person and loved ones.
Don't get me wrong here. I would love to believe that simply being a person of good heart and intention would be sufficient to achieve security for myself and my loved ones. But unfortunately, this is not the world we live in. Those who do believe this fall into a specific category in my opinion. They are called victims, or perhaps more accurately, volunteers.

In your original post you said the following.
"They will kill you and your family instead of "just" putting their will upon you."
I'm sure by now you understand that from my perspective you are in fact a volunteer, willing to have someone "put their will upon you" rather than setting limitions upon the world around you with regard to just how compliant with evil you will be.
Please understand, I have nothing to go on here but your own posts. I am not projecting, rather observing. If I am incorrect, correct me please.

From a philosophical perspective, I believe all people, from every corner of this world, All crave the same basic things. Those would be, peace, love and security.
And, my new friend, the fact is someone has to provide that. That being said, if government could, we would already be living in the perfect world I previously opined.
That leaves you and I...and no one else.

Please respond, I enjoy conversing with those of different perspectives.

I am glad to get that reply from you because the first one whirld me up internally. I guess it was good because I was thinking about it more than before. I don't want everybody running around with guns but I don't care at all if a family stores a gun at home. But I also don't think that it is beneficial if every woman (or man) walks around with a gun in her purse. I mean when a rpist comes along and knows everybody runs around with guns he will bring his own gun and draw before his victims.

What i don't like about the discussion is the discussion itself. Pro-gun, anti-gun. Some want to ban them for phony reasons and some want to keep them for phony reasons (your reasons are actually plausible but I refer to things like save oneself from a fascist goverment or things like that). In the meantime we are seperated again instead of united.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62404.06
ETH 2426.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65