You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Greg Hunter: Weekly News Wrap-Up for Week Ending 25 October 2019

in #news5 years ago

Many, if not all, of the news outlets here in the U.S. have an agenda. Even my local paper and local news outlets. My dad always told me, "don't believe everything you hear". Well that certainly is true today. Of course that should also go for what they teach (with an agenda) in school these days. No longer is critical thinking taught, it is mostly just indoctrination.
As far as crops, here in Nebraska harvest time is in full swing. Looking at the local fields (5 miles from my house), the crops look good. However, what does not get harvested by the end of today will be subjected to rain, snow, and freezing temperatures. The delay in putting crops in due to spring rains is now at risk of rain, snow, and freezing temperatures during harvest time. Looking at the fields around my house, harvesting is about 75% done.

Yes, it seems that many companies are in trouble. Without "free money" from central banks, many would likely be no longer. I do not think it will be a good Christmas. While I will be looking to pick up a few items at great sale prices, I do not intend to spend as much as I have in previous years.

Have a great week!
Steem on,
Mike

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58734.46
ETH 2636.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43