All Police Officers Are Bad?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #news4 years ago

My opposition to the state is reinforced by my personal experiences with police officers. Out of all my interactions the majority, whether I needed them or not, turned out to be negative experiences and I was nothing more than a witness to these events and NOT a suspect. I've had situations when I've needed police officers, for example, when I was assaulted on a public street many years ago, yet that situation was that the officers were protecting someone from violence.

What I have witnessed MOSTLY are police officers exerting their force against people who have done no real violence to ANYONE. I have had an experience where a police officer gave me a citation for jaywalking on an empty residential street. A clear case of exposing intimidation tactics and extortion. I've seen right before my eyes a black man, minding his own business (who looked like a student), walking across the street in my direction and getting arrested for it and getting accused of interfering with an investigation. I've witnessed more wrongdoings than good, I've witnessed nothing but bad cops and good cops saying nothing - doing nothing - in fact contributing to the assaults and harassment of peaceful people.

In my experience, police are nothing more than bullies - dogs of the state issuing extortion papers - while we are dumb fools paying for our own abuse.

#libertarian #thoughts #freedom

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82