You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lawmakers Guarantee Old Men Can Marry Little Girls, Reject Bill to Ban "Legalized Rape of Children"

in #news6 years ago

In New Hampshire, the minimum marriageable age through the proper legal channels is 13 years old for girls and 14 years old for boys. Unfortunately, there have been some people up there stirring up trouble and trying to change these laws to what they now are in Florida and Texas. Luckily, the state legislators in New Hampshire aren't budging. After I got my first big job in the city, I met this one woman in my office who told me that when her parents got married, her mother was 13 years old and her father was in his twenties. She had no complaints about her parents. In fact, she told me that they continued to be happily married after so many years. I've known of many scenarios like this one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63780.55
ETH 2618.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82