You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: History Of Elite Pedophilia In Hollywood PT 3

in #news5 years ago (edited)

anOnknOwledge? I realize that I have just walked into the lion's den, but after reading your article above, there is something that I really have to get off my chest here. First of all, I used to live in Los Angeles, so I'm well aware of the reputation that Hollywood has for being a cesspool of smut. There was a psychiatrist named Dr. David Viscott in Los Angeles who had a television show in the evening and he received many calls about this situation in Hollywood. I used to watch his show back in the 1990s. Now, don't get me wrong, because I'm just as anti-pedophile as you are. However, I think that you need to separate the oranges from the apples in your coverage of "Hollywood pedophilia." You make mention about a lot of situations involving teenagers. However, the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition (DSM-5) specifies that a pedophile is someone 16 years of age or older who is sexually attracted to a prepubescent child younger than 13 years of age (younger than 11 years of age under certain circumstances), who is five years younger than them. Therefore, you can hardly brand Rob Lowe to be a pedophile for doing a naughty video with a young woman whom he was not aware was 16 years old. At worst, you could equate him to Joey Buttafuoco, but you could never rightfully equate him to Jesse Timmendequas. The Wikipedia describes the common misuse of the term "pedophilia" and its harms. Now, I'm not trying to put angel wings on any of these people who may have caused harm to teenagers. However, I will say that Harvey Weinstein's actions to approach a 17-year-old girl make him no different than Levi Johnston. Levi Johnston raped Bristol Palin when she was a teenager after he got her drunk in high school and rendered her unconscious. It irks me that journalists are actually giving this creep a free pass simply because he is only four months older than Bristol Palin. His parental rights should have been terminated a long time ago, and Sunny Oglesby is just as much human garbage as he is.

Second of all, my hang-up with people proclaiming themselves to be child advocates is that they are always talking about toughening the sex laws throughout the United States of America, but they never seem to bring up the notion of changing our inheritance laws throughout our nation. Incest is the most frequent crime that pedophiles commit. Jose Menendez cut his two sons out of his will after he sexually abused them for years. A Dupont heir in Delaware sexually molested his own two kids, but the children's mother still had to take him to court to ensure that he could not deprive his two kids of his estate upon his death. We need laws in this nation that prohibit parents, especially pedophile parents, from disinheriting their children under any circumstances. Why haven't any of these "child advocates" done anything about changing the inheritance laws across this nation over the past 30 years? This same question really bewilders me. I'm sorry that this is not the kind of reply that you were looking for in your comments section, but I just had to speak my mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58871.01
ETH 2682.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50