You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Truth About North Korea and Trump

in #news7 years ago

Well, you may not want to know my thoughts on this -- but since you asked ... my first reaction to Trump's "improvisation" was ... "Great. That's all we need. Two psychopaths with power and nuclear weapons in a d**k-measuring contest." That's exactly what this is ... and it's threatening to turn deadly now.

As an American I am absolutely appalled at the impression we now make to the rest of the world. Appalled and ashamed. My country has lost its mind.

Sort:  

Well to be honest that happened a long time ago, Bush with war on terror, Obama still holds the world record for a president who has dropped the most bombs and been at war the longest.

I'm sure what you say is true, but we don't seem to be making any progress toward changing our behavior, repairing our shabby image or becoming responsible, admirable citizens of the global community. This bothers me and a lot of my fellow Americans. We are actively working to reverse it ... and it is a huge uphill battle. I'll admit we're a tiny minority, but we care about such things. We are not members of the Trump constituency. We believe our country has been headed down a wrong and toxic path for the last 40 years -- not only for our standing on the world stage but for the well-being and future of our own citizens. (Don't get me started.)

As for Bush II, I could not believe we had essentially elected Howdy Doody to the Oval Office. Now, it seems, he was just the warm-up act for Trump. As for Obama ... Lord, we had such high hopes when he was elected. That was maybe the last time I was really proud of us and what we'd achieved. To say he was a colossal disappointment is the biggest understatement you've heard this year. (I'm serious. Don't get me started.)

Edit: We also see this saber-rattling w/ NK as partially a distraction to take the spotlight off his Russia-problem. FWIW. (Not much, IMO.)

You are aware the war decisions are way above Bush 2 ,Obama and trumps paygrade. There is a military complex/deep state that makes these decisions. The prez does not

YepMinesBigger.jpg

How we see this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59220.04
ETH 2316.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51