You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Irony: Slate.com article refers to Trump and Fox as being a Hydra like Beast.

in #news7 years ago (edited)

I have no fixed thoughts on Trump. I do not buy into any absolutes. I don't see him as doing completely good things. Yet, I do see him as far better than Hillary, Obama, and Bush. He just is more brazen, arrogant, and exaggerates a lot.

I've also seen him do things I don't like.

Mainly I write about him as the media is so biased and the ESTABLISHMENT is so biased against him that I feel the need to push back some.

Afterall, he's been there for less than a year. He cannot fit the label "establishment", but all those in congress than have been there over three decades due to no term limits certainly would fit with that.

Those "establishment" figures "seem" to be against him.

Though I didn't vote for him. I swore to never do the lesser of two evils type of vote again, and I kept my word. :)

I'll check out your article.

EDIT: I will say if I were a prophet and could have seen how the media and establishment attacked Trump and watched his unedited speeches for like Charlottesville without the spin and saw him field questions without teleprompters that I would have voted for him. I voted Libertarian party with the hope that it could get 5% and open some doors. I wasn't too happy with Gary Johnson, especially after his VP pick came into play.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60915.02
ETH 2636.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64