You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The catastrophe in my town that I will remember for a long time

in #news7 years ago

I watch it on TV every day. Fire season also started here, every hour you can hear firemen's vehicles passing by. Same horror each year, sometimes damage to people's homes, sometimes only agricultural goods and wilderness. Right now I can see the smoke from two different locations when I look from my balcony. Few days ago, we had uncontrolled fire 400 meters from my home, luckily only pines and karst- That's something that we simply can't avoid in Croatia. Of course that authorities are to blame because they are not capable to organize things in the right time. But don't forget that we have some seriously disturbed pyromaniacs who will set someone's apartments or vineyard to fire without thinking on consequences! I'm sorry to hear those things about Split, but also glad that someone spoke up about the problem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61472.96
ETH 2381.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56