thanks, Larry Harvey!

in #news6 years ago

The founder of Burning Man has died, aged 70.

4 of the best weeks of my life (2008-2011) were spent in the legendary Black Rock City, a magical place that isn't there until you are. In Black Rock City, you're confronted by scenes, characters, and situations that NEVER could have been possible otherwise. These unique situations force you to consider the world in a new way, and consequently, change you forever.

That was Larry Harvey's mission, and he succeeded.

larryharvey.jpg

I credit Larry with creating the world in which I fell in love with @MediKatie, the world which broadened my character, battered my senses, deepened my appreciation for life, and helped set me on my life's path.

My sincere condolences to Larry's loved ones, and to all those who lived for a time in Black Rock City.

larrry.jpg
(Burning Man, 2011)

Congratulations, Larry Harvey!

Sort:  

Some of the best times of my life with you @drutter at Burning Man. I love that pic of us :)

You two look so cute @drutter and @medikatie!! :) RIP Larry Harvey!

The theme for this year at Burning Man is "I Robot", chosen by Larry. Interesting last theme. Not that he knew it was his last, it just ended up that way. I hope people really have a great Burn this year. The Temple will be full of mourners all week long.

interesting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55