Move over, Gates!

in #news6 years ago

There is a new sheriff in town.



Jeff Bezos, CEO of Amazon is now the richest billionaire in the world! He dethroned Bill Gates and has the potential to be EVEN richer if stocks go up!


Last year he was worth @$39 billion, and this year his net worth has jumped to @$116 BILLION dollars!!! I cannot even wrap my mind around that type of wealth... but I really can't imagine it all coming so quickly!


I was joking today, talking in discord- (i think in the @BuddyUP channel) about how I absolutely LOVE giving away money and prizes for the X Marks the Post Hunt, and I'm so glad that Steemians like @shadowspub and @sircork and @calumam fill my purse so I can GIVE MORE!!!


But what about in real life?  What kind of things would you love to support if you had $ 1 million dollars to give away? What about if someone gave you $100 to bless someone (and it had to be a stranger!) What would you do???

I would LOVE to hear your ideas!  Then... I would love to challenge you :) 


You don't have to be rich to make a difference in someone else's life. It could be a small act of generosity.  Or you could go big!   Whatever your ability - I challenge you to go impact someone TODAY! 

Sort:  

I don't think it will take too long before we see Jack Ma (currently #20) at the top of that list. He owns Alibaba among other businesses and last year it grew a staggering 56%!

that is insane!!!! i just cant even imagine that kind of money hahahaha

By the way.... I've missed seeing you around!!!!!!!!! :)

I haven't actually studied the man's life...

But I have to say that I find at least one of the ways he uses his money to be very admirable. Namely, his Blue Origin project.

The way I generally say it is that I very much enjoy seeing rich kids do cool things with their money.

😄😇😄

@creatr

Ohhhh an idea for a post? I would love to hear about the Blue Origin project... And I could Google it...but I would love to hear YOUR description and excitement about it hehehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34