*!!~Breaking News~!!* Hawaii Ballistic Missile Attack Imminent - Seek Shelter Immediately...

in #news7 years ago (edited)

hawaii millile warning.jpeg

INCOMING BALLISTIC MISSILE...

Hurry Before It's Too Late !!!
Run For Your Lives !!!


GIF Source

Just after 8:00 AM... Hawaiians woke up to a terrifying alert on the Emergency Broadcast System this morning.

At first, the alert was simply a red chyron featuring text scrolling across the screen, but it was followed by a voice recording:

"The U.S. Pacific Command has detected a missile threat to Hawaii. A missile may impact on land or sea within minutes. This is not a drill."

"If you are indoors, stay indoors. If you are outdoors, seek immediate shelter in a building. Remain indoors well away from windows. If you are driving, pull safely to the side of the road and seek shelter in a building or lay on the floor. We will announce when the threat has ended. Take immediate action measures. This is not a drill."

Wow ... Imagine this happening for real folks... What a way to ruin your day...

I don't know - maybe it's just me, but I just can't see how shit like this can happen. The excuse given was that some anonymous employee of the Emergency Broadcast System in Hawaii, hit the wrong button.

That's right, your not seeing it wrong on your screen...

Someone Hit The Wrong Dam Button !!!

I personally think this "reason" that they're giving us, is total bullshit...

How can they expect us to believe that the most sophisticated early warning system on the planet, was rendered useless due to someone pushing the wrong button.

If it is true - I'm that much more embarrassed FOR my government and it's agencies.

If it is not true (and I believe that to be the case) - not only is that the most f'd up thing this week, but I officially believe the country no longer functions at even the most basic level...

So what do you think?

Official Story Or Bullshit Story

For some reason I can't get the Emergency Allert System video to post to Steemit - Here's the link - if you want to see it for yourself...

Thanks for reading...

Sort:  

I don't think there's a good enough reason for the gov to intentionally hit the alarms. I mean this sent a panic to everyone and people are pissed off. Also I can't imagine what would happen if an ACTUAL Ballistic Missile was sent to Hawaii and people don't take the alarm seriously bc of this accident. And I mean, similar things to this happen all the time. According to some article they were planning on doing a drill, some mistake probably occurred when they were conducting the drill, people are human. To me it just looks like a small mistake that may have caused big problems.

Consider for a second that we have a petty, immature, childish, ignorant president. Then think if it would be beyond belief that he would do any and everything - regardless of the consequences, to strike any kind of blow at his political nemesis' home state...

It's really not that difficult for me to believe the Clown In Chief would stoop so low and do something like this... IDK how "extremely stable geniuses" think, but I do know how petty, immature, childish, ignorant, people think - and not much is beyond their immagination...

Coincidence - I don't think so...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51