We Will All Do Battle With The Beast!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #news7 years ago (edited)

The Beast Emerging

I am writing this post not just as a bookmark for good information to all the steemians out there but also as a bookmark for myself.

I have started doing research in News & Politics, the Economy, Science & Tech and Health and I have found very good sources of information on the web. The more I do research the more I find there is yet to discover, and my world has become a lot bigger. It has been an amazing journey thus far but in it I have noticed the head of a dragon. As time progresses I see this dragon slowly emerging as if from a long sleep and I feel that the coming battle with this beast will be fears.
fantasy-3159493_960_720.jpg
(Image reference link - https://pixabay.com/)

Brave Warriors

You already hear the stories of raids and plunder as the beast prepares himself for the final attack on the city and although brave man goes against to fight it they admit that their efforts might be in vain (See Source List 1).
human-3075152_960_720.jpg
(Image reference link - https://pixabay.com/)

Gather The Men

It is time you partake in this battle as it cannot be left to a few brave souls. To defend against the beast an army is needed bigger than what you might think (See Source List 2).
6635164530c835bc435829cb3f407041--knight-on-horseback-templar-knight-tattoo.jpg
(Image reference link - https://za.pinterest.com/pin/477522366724244208/)

News From the Battlefield

In this war intel is vital and finding good information is worth more than gold. Prepare yourself for the coming battles as the beast will not stop until he rules (See Source List 3).
Hawkwood.jpg
(Image reference link - http://baconbitsshow.com/2016/02/23/dark-souls-3-available-for-pre-order/)

Source List 1

People on the front line fighting this battle and taking a lot of heat are the following (I know there are many more):
@highimpactflix


Truthstream Media

The health ranger

The Dollar Vigilante

Source List 2

Your help is required because the battle is bloody, and people are suffering while most are oblivious to this fact.
https://www.facebook.com/AwarenessNewsProject/videos/577308655977496/
The news reporter herself quoted Einstein
quote-the-world-will-not-be-destroyed-by-those-who-do-evil-but-by-those-who-watch-them-without-albert-einstein-51-71-56.jpg
(Image reference link - http://www.azquotes.com/quote/517156)

Source List 3

One of the most comprehensive lists of good sources that I have found was published by "Government Slaves" on their webpage - http://govtslaves.com. They have posted an article titled - Bookmark This: Over 400 Links Google Doesn’t Want You To Visit, in which they list them all and the link to the article is - http://govtslaves.com/2017-08-29-bookmark-this-over-400-links-google-doesnt-want-you-to-visit.html
They also refer to Truthstream Media's video on censorship

....................................................................................................
This post has been written by dpl
sunset-1207326_960_720.jpg
....................................................................................................
Consider donating should this post have been of value:
BTC - 18atWSWrN2bDxNWeoc3Q68coQBEk69FvUY
ETH - 0x71844057eec156843af64b2b8021daf3615b0e06
LTC - LPji8igXQ1cqjhZDFZUYgEWvVshGVi4AA1
....................................................................................................
Opposing view points are always welcome, please leave a comment.

Sort:  

This is sad, but true, @dpl, and goes back at least to when Pres. Woodrow Wilson hired Edward Bernays, Freud's nephew, to teach the industry how to sell entering WWI to the American population through the media with all sorts of mind control techniques. Bernays' first book was called "Propaganda". Because of reactionary anger by the population, before WWII they changed it to his second book called, "Public Affairs". I know firsthand myself working for years in the industry. They wire our thinking with guiding and pounding their "narrative" into our heads. There is sooo much more too. Bottom line: it's all about control.

So much more could be said, but in my view, in a way even your "Battle with the Beast" is largely an idea or archetype they've wired into us all. We've been en-trained to "think" the "Beast" or enemy is out there somewhere, when really it's all a reflection of who and what we've been wired to be within our mind. In my view the best answer is to turn off all (or as much as possible) their media sources that feed our minds so much garbage, learn to make more time to quiet our mind and reconnect with our heart, true spirit and source. As I see it, it's more a journey that is largely about remembering who and what we really and truly are. Just my take at least... All the best

Hi @positivesynergy

I fully agree. I have just (in the last few months) managed to realize this truth and I am still infuriated because I know the damage this system has done to me and people close to me. Maybe I will find the peace you have but at this moment I can't let the people close to me continue living under this spell. People tend to listen to fear (I have tried explaining other ways and they refuse to listen) hence my partying of the problem as a beast.

Thanks for your post. You sound like a very wise individual.

I hear you, @dpl. In this school of remembering, as I like to view it, it's like we forget and remember all over and over again, even daily much of the time... A walk in the park, a hike up a mountain, getting out in nature, and breathing it all in and letting the crap go from our mind, etc. can do wonders to help at times.

I've spent most of my life "trying" to change the world, or the world I perceive as "out there", when it's really within our [my] mind. It's like Gandhi said, "Be the change you [me too] want to see in the World." I herd one person put brilliantly. It's like looking at our self in the mirror and trying to comb our hair on the mirror, instead of combing our own... First we get frustrated and pissed, because often that backfires. I know it's contrary to how we've all been wired and programmed by media and the governmental indoctrination schools (as The Dollar Vigilante puts it).

I'll keep sharing more of my poetry I've written and played with as a tool to help remind my own self over and over and over again bits and pieces to the puzzle... LOL... Maybe some of it will resonate with you some too... Who knows... That is if it interests you. Of course, I'm not gonna try to change you either (or the "you" in my mind - LOL), because that would be the same as what I wrote above. We're all free to choose our own paths... Sometimes I like to use a different metaphor than a war or battle and think of the journey more like surfing (learning to get up on the wave and riding it). That's sort of a more positive way to help rewire my own head to make the best of the journey.

DTtv5k6V4AAsz30.jpg

Have an awesome day :)

Thanks for this @positivesynergy

I will definitely follow your work. I love poetry.

Thanks, I just realized I hadn't yet followed you. Now I am... :)

9.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.53
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71