You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crazy Cryptocurrency Times: Tether Gets a Subpoena, AriseBank Gets Raided, Facebook to Block Cryptocurrency Ads

in #news6 years ago

As an American, I had to get out of Bitfinex last october. I was mad, as I was really new to crypto (I am really still new and only get about half of what is going on at any one point, just to be honest.) I though, "Oh, good, another moment when being American is the short end of the stick the raw deal."

I set up my Bittrex but I was upset as I had bought a bunch of IOTA and could not transfer it, as they don't have it on BITTREX so I was very sad. This, however, taught me how to use a wallet for storage on my comp (and back up on two sticks, one of which is also in a lock box with some loved gold coins)

I now have Binnance, which does have IOTA and I also have some Tron on there (don't laugh, it might go up).

Anyway, I am always curious about the story the mainstream world is giving about Crypto compared to what I can piece together from alternative news and what I can get my hands on to read online (and on Steemit of course) and don't really know where the 'truth' of it all really is, most likely an amalgam of those two positions maybe.

So, as a fellow (new) Steemian, who is mostly an artist and pseudo homesteader, I try to be a 'crypto newb' as much as I can and try to understand the Brave New World. I am glad I found you, as now I can add you to the list of people who obviously know what they are talking about, or at least more than I know (though that is very little) so will be checking in with you and home to garner more knowledge as I fumble my way through this new crypto world.

Go steemit!

Sort:  

I hope I can help you. Check out the videos I did available at understandingblockchainfreedom.com which may be a good start, though it sounds like you're already well on your way.

Thank you, will do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67895.92
ETH 3743.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64