We have the power to change the world........lets do itsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #news7 years ago

We must boost crypto adoption and change the world. The world is changing for the worse im sure we can all see that. I seen it with my own eyes last night in my little town of Connah's Quay in Wales. There was a double stabbing last night whilst I was working. The police blocked the road all night. An awful incident im sure.

Im a taxi driver and to give you an idea how small the town is there were only 4 drivers on last night. I have lived here my whole life and have never whittnessed these kind of events. Growing up here all you needed to worry about was fighting with the irish or avoiding the heroin. Other than that not too bad. Now things are getting much worse, The things i see on the news are now right on my front door.
I ask you this how long before they are on yours? This is the UK and I see whole sections of citys no go areas for various reasons.
They have the money and resources to fix this and have done nothing..................lets fix it.

On a good day
20170523_182740.jpg

On a bad day
18816912_10155095118387247_766984436_n.jpg

If everybody had the resources to live a comfortable normal life the crime rate would plummit but greed grips our world and money is wasted on war.
I turns out it was one of our drivers that unknowingly picked up the attackers and took them to West kirby. He's a polish lad, I don't really know him but he's just trying to earn a living like me. He was 2 hours on the a job that should have took an hour that time of night. 10 minutes after returning visably shaken the police show up and take his car and phone! The poor lad just bought that car and now he's lost it for an unspecified amount of time though no fault of his own. No car equals no money in this job, I'll introduce him too steemit!
I had a 25% chance of that being me and im thankful it wasn't but at the end the day I don't want to be exposed to this at all. Why would anybody?

Sort:  

Hey there @dogfried,

Nice post, looking forward to reading more about your neck of the woods mate. I will follow you to stay up to date. Please do the same. :)

@Ozz

Really inspiring post, @dogfried. Thansk for sharing! Upvoted and followed you as well!

Hope everything's worked out, there's always been shitheads and greed, but there is a whole counter to that culture of war and hate. As they go farther down that rotten trail, we must fight to show that love conquers, and that spreading the wealth rather then hoarding it leads to a safer more productive society.

Congratulations @dogfried! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57978.54
ETH 2283.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47