You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Canadian Government Rolls Out The Most Disturbing App Ever

in #news7 years ago

"Yes, the very same magical book that allows me to pass the imaginary lines of the psychopathic control freaks and that declares me to be a loyal subject of Her Majesty Queen Elizardbeast..."

^I laughed.

Excellent information, as usual. Thank you for taking the time to compile it. I think even a cursory understanding of the Hermetic principle of polarity could remedy any populace of its naivete concerning things that sound good on the surface. At least it would compel them to consider what the potential for abuse might be. But alas, we have already "amused ourselves to death."

The ploys outlined in this post remind me heavily of [cognative dissonance-inducing] lines from the climactic ending of Jim Henson's The Labyrinth:

"I ask for so little. Just let me rule you, and you can have everything that you want. Just fear me, love me, do as I say, and I will be your slave."
()

-Jareth the Goblin King

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84