Digicrypt Interview With Rogue Money: Crypto Markets, Litecoin, Lightning Network, Atomic Swaps

in #news7 years ago

I am back for another interview with Rogue Money!

We cover all things crypto including...

  • The markets
  • Litecoin
  • Lightning Network
  • Atomic Swaps
  • Banks
  • Gold, Silver and Gold backed crypto


Follow along with the articles I talk about using the links below!

Litecoin: what you need to know

Applying the Gold Silver Ratio to Cryptocurrency

Also if there are topics you would like me to cover in the future, let me know in the comments!

 

If you are interested in buying BTC,LTC or ETH check out Coinbase, you will get $10 of free BTC after your first $100 BTC purchase, using the link below.

Coinbase.com

KeepKey Hardware Wallet, the wallet I use.

KeepKey


 

I would like to thank Rogue Money for having me as a guest.

Rogue Money is also on Steemit @roguemoney be sure to check out their blog and website.


 

If you want to stay up to date on crypto news follow my blog @digicrypt.

DASH: XgQ9NBonMoCPKhF37agY4W8zk7gwQFnwGV

Litecoin: LfqygtBxy3AJgEpTnTMUYGEoTYEcED8YPZ

Sort:  

I kept hearing discussions about the battle between Bitcoin Core and Bitcoin Unlimited, with Core wanting to do a soft fork and move to Segwit, and Unlimited wanting to do a hard fork.
Then I saw an article last week that a majority of the Bitcoin community had agreed to the soft fork and Segwit. Does this mean Unlimited is also accepting the decision, or are they planning on doing a hard fork and running their own solution?
I am not a techie, but this is based on many pod casts I've listened to on Rogue Money, and Bix Weir. Any input would be greatly appreciated.

I don't think anything is concrete yet, there are still a lot of rumors going around but this is what was said at Consensus 2017...
"We agree to immediately support the following parallel upgrades to the bitcoin protocol, which will be deployed simultaneously and based on the original Segwit2Mb proposal:
Activate Segregated Witness at an 80% threshold, signaling at bit 4
Activate a 2 MB hard fork within six months"
It isn't entirely clear at this time how much support this has although you may want to read the following article
http://www.coindesk.com/bitcoins-segwit2x-scaling-proposal-miners-offer-optimistic-outlook/
I know this doesn't totally answer your question but I, along with many others are waiting to see how this all plays out, hope this helped.

Very helpful. Thank you!

Another Great Interview @digicrypt
You need to be on @roguemoney every week man!
You put out some of the Best Crypto News out there. LiteCoin is Very undervalued for what it does as you state in the interview. LTC should be in the $100's in my opinion!

Thank you, you are too kind.
I like LTC alot, but as I said in the interview it is a bit of a risky investment choice because much of its success at least for the moment is based around Bitcoin's failings. A lot of potential but also risk. Lightning network would be amazing! If you haven't already check out my post about Atomic swaps. Thank you for your support!

I'll definitely check out your Atomic swaps article. Was curious if you had an opinion on GOLEM? I'm bullish after reading thru their paper and looking at the team. I'm in No way any Technical expert but I'm looking at the chart and they seem to be steadly rising... @digicrypt

I do not know enough about it to talk from an investment pov. I do think the team and project are very interesting. I think we still have yet to reach the stage of separation between coins with futures and those without, so many projects still have considerable risk.

Be very discerning, look at the team, the project, utility, volume and most of all the community behind it, check out forums, reddit, slack etc...If there are real people discussing real problems and looking for real solutions that is a good sign. That should serve you well when questioning any coin.

It is funny that you ask this though because I just started reading about Golem again yesterday, and made a reminder to do more research. I know someone who has a bit more expertise with some of the ERC20 Tokens, ill do a little more digging.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64284.72
ETH 2650.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79