Steemit, is this the problem with corporate media? Advertiser admits viewers are idiots

in #news7 years ago


SCOTTeVEST founder and former CEO Scott Jordan said in a Facebook post that his former company "primarily advertise[s] on Fox because we find their viewership to be extremely gullible and much easier to sell [to]"


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

very good post @davidpakman

This is pure lack of respect for individuals.
Maybe he is done gaining his wealth for the product.
Maybe whoever is going to purchase these items don't even know about twitter.
Thanks for informing us about the hypocrisy in this world.
Keep on steemin'

I think watching Fox news can actually lower intelligence. I have seen it happen with family members. Maybe that's a rule for all TV viewing.

what mic's are you guys using?

They are Electrovoice RE20 microphones

not to distract from the information you shared either, i was just interested in the technical side of things, thanks for letting me know.

I've come up with a competing product. It's a pair of pants called Plenty-Of-Pockets and you can store a large laptop computer in them, if you want, along with your bike helmet, bicycle pump and 20 oz stainless steel water bottle and large coffee mug. Oh and you can store a toddler in them too. Who wants a pair?

HAHAH, yes exactly.

The US public education system is 28th in the world.It's not a coincidence,smart people are much harder to be controlled by misinformation,so those on the top decided a long time ago that they don't need them.One school after another close down,the number of teachers are decreasing,meanwhile the only thing you see on each tv channels is propaganda.

It's a sort of decentralization, in a way

Dumbing America down as a way of decentralization??Interesting point of view...

we'v been trained to be idiots (-:

I think we're being trained socially to act a certain way. It's labeled political correctness to make it sound like its a bad thing to go against. The guy's just having a laugh. I mean, the 2 guys in this video are making fun of the product, but their influence it mucn lower so they aren't an example for us to be
Programmed

By the way, what happened to the Keurig on TDPS...? I didn't follow up on that one.. .0:23

Consensus was that we should not destroy it, so we placed it in the common kitchen area of our office building and now everyone uses it, lol

What, are you in the keurig rescue business now?

oh, no, i wanted to see it destroyed :(

If Fox News (is) the most-watched cable news network for the 191st consecutive month, then wouldn't it only be logical for a wares peddler to advertise with them because they'd be seen by more people? It makes perfect sense to me.

He might think that the people who buy his vest are gullible, but then wouldn't that make him a damn fool for bringing a product to market that he doesn't believe in?

If he thinks that the people who buy his product are gullible; does that mean that his product doesn't work?

I find that hard to believe, what's so complicated about pockets? Is he implying that he's a con man, do his vests actually not come with any pockets at all?

I'm with kouba01 on this, it does indeed sound like Trump derangement syndrome. Poor feller, I'm sure by the time they publish the next DSM they'll have a pill for that too.


"My friends and family who know me well, know that I am completely transparent. I can not lie. I can not act. I pitched a product that I believed in, and reacted honestly to the heated debate that ensued."


So he believes in his product. Yet if you buy it, that's supposed to mean that you are gullible? If that's not sociopathic behavior, I don't know what is.

I agree corporate controlled media like FOX and CNN is a problem in this country. Its incredible to see how some people and their thoughts are so easily controlled by what the media pumps out. The only thing I don't agree on is the point you made regarding Alex Jones and his supplements. My grandparents were from India and I take Ayurvedic supplements daily. I do not touch pharmaceutical drugs or even Tylenol. I cant even remember the last time I needed to see a doctor. I happen to know quite a bit about different Ayurvedic supplements and their various benefits. The ingredients that Alex has are top quality and work wonders for people. I have tested them on myself. I believe what he is doing is a good thing by making these supplements more available to people who would not normally be aware of their benefits. With that said I prefer sources direct from India when I can get them to be honest.

I never understood the argument against Infowars based solely on the products they sell. The majority of items they promote are just a white labeled version of stuff you'd see in any health foods store and are recommended by a lot of different people in the health space.

Main difference I can see is that some items are marked up quite a bit, but if their audience wants to pay a premium to support them then what's the issue?

Maybe the people your talking about would rather swallow overpriced ineffective pharmaceuticals that offer nothing more than devastating side effects, as opposed to overpriced health supplements that they could actually derive benefit from.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58097.21
ETH 2581.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41