You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plagiarism Wrong but Other Theft Okay on Steemit?

in #news7 years ago

As someone who's content has been stolen off the web (rather blatantly might I add), I completely agree. To come up with an idea worthy of being stolen usually takes hours of work or research. I've poured my heart and soul into articles that have been copy pasted elsewhere, how long did it take to do that? Even worse is the fact that due to differing laws of copyright varying per country, at times we can't even take legal action against these folks.

Is it that difficult to ask permission before doing these things? I do modeling, and as a co-owner of my photo's I always ask the photographer his permission for sharing as well as giving credit where it's due. Stealing other people's works is a crime and we could get hammered due to how stringent the United States is on copyright...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62678.63
ETH 3015.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49