You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: America: Your Hypocrisy on Philadelphia’s Super Bowl Riot Is F*cking Outrageous

in #news7 years ago

I cannot even comprehend what happened in Philly!! I woke up the next morning to this in my news feed and literally sat there, slack jawed, staring at the screen trying to figure out what kinda of reality TV show this HAD to be from? It couldn't possibly be real.... could it?

I don't know... call me an old timer jaded Canadian, but when the Blue Jays won the world series for the first time in 1992, several hundred thousand Canadians took to the streets in an all night party..... no fires, no cars flipped over, no vandalism.... Complete strangers were dancing and hugging in the streets, high fiving cops, drinking and smoking and laughing and singing......

....Shakes head .... I just don't get it.

d