Prague Burgerfest 2018: a must-visit event for all foodies!

in #news6 years ago

Hi everyone!

I am here to promote an amazing event that all food lovers should be excited about. During the second weekend in September (from Saturday, September 8 to Sunday, September 9), the Prague Exhibition Grounds in Holesovice will host another year of the Burgerfest, the largest festival dedicated to burgers and barbecue in all Europe!

Hamburger_10000000041715_001080_(15637928889).jpg
Source: Wikimedia Commons (Creative Commons)

However, don´t let the name of the festival fool you. The Burgerfest will offer much more than just some of the finest and most delicious burgers. This year´s event comes with a very interesting additional program that will include cooking contests and various competitions where visitors can win top-notch grilling equipment, there will also be various cultural events, live performances and concerts such as the one by the renowned New York City band Lord Bishop Rocks.

burger-731298_960_720.jpg
Source: Pixabay (Creative Commons)

As the festival is held in the Czech Republic, you can also expect a lot of delicious Czech beer to be offered at literally every corner. The admission fee is just 100 CZK (4 EUR / 5 USD) for adults, kids can enjoy this event for free.


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Travel Tip: Kromeriz, architectural jewel of Central Moravia

Quote of the day: “Land is the secure ground of home, the sea is like life, the outside, the unknown.”

ColorChallenge - Purple Sunday - @maxili63 in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Prague/Czech Republic - Sunday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

One of my friend is coming to #czechrepublic, He also told me he will visit Pragure, Hopefully he will join this event and will enjoy this spicy and delicious burger.

I am sure he will have a time of his life when here.....

Vegas has tons of foodie events also! I usually gain 10 LBS in one day if I go 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am sure it does, what a crazy place Vegas is....

This sounds like my kind of festival. If you plan to go, I look forward to seeing some posts from the festival itself. That is a little too far for me to travel just for a burger :)

That would be one hell of a burger:)

I would hope so! I am sure there is one out there!

Sounds like a really great festival. I spent 4 months earlier this year traveling around Europe and the burgers were at best below average and at worst inedible. Hopefully initiatives like Burgerfest can help turn the tide and make it easier to find decent burgers over there.

To be honest, we are not so huge on burgers, especially in the Czech Republic... Here is more about sausages and beer for a quick snack:)....

Well, Burgerfest is really famous and I heard about it last year in news. I do believe this is an amazing idea to promote the culture in an intuitive way. Wow! kids can go there without any fee Lovely gesture <3

Burger is my favourite food,every time i eat food

Posted using Partiko Android

Yummy yummy 😍😍

I just finished my dinner, Otherwise how someone can leave this delicious burger?

wow... now i'm hungry after seeing your photo... :P

I really like burger.this burger looks so tasty.i want to eat this delicious burger.such a amazing event in your city.everyone so enjoy this great event.thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47